Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation

Ministry of Tourism first came into existence in 2035 BS (1978 AD). In 2039 (1982 AD), Civil Aviation was also merged into the Ministry of Tourism and it became the Ministry of Tourism & Civil Aviation. In 2057 (2000 AD), Cultural sector was also integrated in the Ministry and called the Ministry of Culture, Tourism & Civil Aviation (MOCTCA). In August 31, 2008 (B.S. 2065-5-15) the ministry was divided into two ministries, i.e. Ministry of Tourism and Civil Aviation and Ministry of Culture and State Restructuring.