Sample in Different Domain for NCCIS, 2016

The survey covers the whole country, including both rural and urban areas. Nepal is divided into 75 administrative districts. These 75 districts are grouped into three ecological belts running from north to south – the mountains, the hills and the Terai. Each ecological belt is further divided into five development regions – eastern, central, western, mid-western and far-western region. Thus 15 ecodevelopment regions (or inter-regions) are formed by the cross combination of three ecological belts and five development regions. Kathmandu Valley is treated as separate domain so the total of 16 major analytical domains was formed.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Data Category Environment & Climate
Author Email
Maintainer Email